Oneness: The Secret Embrace Thomas Keating’s final gift to the world.Global Zoom Conference featuring Cynthia Bourgeault

Oneness:  The Secret Embrace
Thomas Keating’s final gift to the world
April 30 – May 2, 2020

Cynthia Bourgeault will unpack Thomas Keating’s emerging final vision of Oneness. He saw it as a state of consciousness/selfhood, oneness among the religions and oneness in our fragile and embattled world. Paul calls this becoming a “New Creation”.

Just by living and growing in consciousness, we are becoming, growing in God’s Self, in God’s presence, in God-consciousness. The ultimate consciousness is total Oneness in which God is all in all.

“For Christians, it is to be a kind of fifth Gospel: to become the word of God and to manifest God … empty of self and full of God”
– Thomas Keating, The Human Condition

Offered in partnership with Contemplative Outreach of South Africa, this Zoom-video conference will be held from April 30th to May 2nd from about 12:30pm GMT/2:30pm South Africa Time and 8:30am Eastern (New York) Time each day and will include Centering Prayer, Lectio Divina, teachings from Cynthia, and the opportunity to submit questions via the Zoom chat feature.  Each day will be about two hours long and participants are free to come and go as need be. The conference will be recorded and made available to all at a later date.

The program is free and open to all.  A donation of $35 USD is suggested for the conference and all donations are gratefully accepted. Please register using the form below.

Copies of The Secret Embrace are available here in the online store.

*watercolor by Charlotte M. Frieze